Two Collages

 LETTERS NEVER SENT

Mixed-media by Angela Zafiris

For this collage I used a photograph of a red rose that I had taken in my garden. I altered the photograph by sanding the photo and then I painted the photo with acrylics. I then scratched the photo and I wrote a little poem which isn’t visible in the scan. The gold clover leaf is a real clover leaf that I sealed in rice paper. I painted the leaf gold with gold acrylic paint.

  MY BLISS

Mixed-media on paper by Angela Zafiris

For ‘My Bliss’ collage I used a lot more colour but it is darker than the scan. I used images from magazines, oil pastels, black markers and acrylics.

Leave a Reply

