Rainy Days

Mixed-media collage painting 31 x 23 cm on paper
By Angela Zafiris

I’ve hoped for rain during this blistering heat in Athens, but no such relief.  Since I can’t stand it when the temperature exceeds 30° C.  So I decided to stay in my air-conditioned home and make myself  a mixed-media collage painting.

For this collage painting I used a photocopied  picture from a magazine of an old Broadway musical poster. The image of the female and the umbrella are from magazines as well, but not photocopied. I used dark acrylics blue and purple and text in the background. Then I  used a paper towel to absorb the excess paint.

Leave a Reply

