Climbing Life

By Angela Zafiris

I decided to get a little crafty with my latest collage mixed-media painting on canvas. I used an old photo copy of an old movie star that I found in  a folder. I cut out some words that I had typed on the computer. I used acrylics and pastels and I transferred some words and designs on to the canvas with a gel matte medium.  There are negative words on the bottom of the mountain because the bottom is our lower consciousness. In life, we have to rise above or climb over these feelings to get to a higher state of consciousness.  The higher state is love, peace and clarity.

The cloud above her head has the following quote:

“To love is to risk not being loved in return. To hope is to risk pain. To try is to risk failure, but risk must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.” -Ralph W Sockman

One comment

Leave a Reply

