The Heart Is Revealed/Η Καρδιά Αποκαλύπτεται

‘The Heart is Revealed’ Digital Collage and poem by Angela Zafiris

The heart is revealed

In the darkest of times

Exposed to the four winds

To the storms outside

A heart weathered by time.

For my latest digital collage I layered two photographs, a photograph of the sea, and a photograph of statues that I took at the museum in Ancient Olympia in Greece. I then added the scanned collage background that I made. I came across a photo of a heart from a magazine and scanned it . I added the heart photo to the photograph of the female statue. The end result reminded me of a poem that I wrote a while back , so I thought I would add the poem. I named the digital collage after the poem.

Για την πιο πρόσφατη ψηφιακή κολάζ μου εβαλα δύο στρώσεις φωτογραφίων.  Μια φωτογραφία που εβγαλα στην παραλία και την δευτερη που τραβηξα στο μουσείο της Αρχαίας Ολυμπίας στην Ελλάδα.  Στη συνέχεια, πρόσθεσα το σαρωμένο κολάζ φόντο   που ειχα φτιαξει. Βρηκα μια φωτογραφία με μια καρδιά από ένα περιοδικό και την σαρωσα στο υπολογιστη. Επειτα την πρόσθεσα στη φωτογραφία του γυναικείου αγάλματος. Το τελικό αποτέλεσμα μου θύμισε ένα ποίημα που έγραψα πριν απο καιρο και έτσι πρόσθεσα το ποίημα, το τιτλο του ψηφιακο κολαζ ειναι απο το ποιημα.

Leave a Reply

